Happiness within

Long back, I was working in Delhi in my twenties. I went to Khajuraho with my friends.

Going by what we had heard of, we expect it be an exotic experience.We were disappointed on reaching to find a village, very similar to villages we came from. There is a lot for historians and other subject matter experts but hardly anything for youth from a city like Delhi

What we soon realized is that we have two choices. We can mess up a holiday regretting or adjust ourselves to the situation and enjoy. Obviously, we did the latter and experience is still fresh in my memories even after two decades.

Message that I took from that experience is, happiness is state of mind; it is within. One can mess up life blaming others and environment or enjoy life as it is and have fun. I choose the latter always and life has been good to me so far

3 Responses to “Happiness within”

  1. Arun Says:

    Vinod

    Good to see your writings especially our trip to Khajuraho-)

    Also I see lots of Spiritual writings from you. Great to see.

  2. Living the moment NOW! « My world, my philosophy Says:

    […] limited. Whatever we seek to do, we need to do in the moment NOW, and make the most of it. That is fun in life, joy, and the real […]

  3. Essence of Ashtavakra Gita – Chapter VII « My world, my philosophy Says:

    […] I, myself, just as the infinite ocean, am not affected by rise and fall of waves or drifting of boat. (It affects me when I am concerned about it; only such subjective context) […]

Leave a Reply

