In search of truth

As a philosopher, I am eternal seeker of truth; both the apparent, transcient truth and the universal ultimate truth

I am reminded of verses from Isavasya Upanishad:
hiranmayena patrena satyasyapihitam mukham
tat tvam pusannapavrnu satyadharmaya drstaye

It roughly translate to mean ‘the face of truth is covered with a golden vessel. Oh Lord please uncover so that I can see the truth”

That defines my life as a philosopher

2 Responses to “In search of truth”

  1. Pilgrimage to Sabarimala, and practice of Karma Yoga « My world, my philosophy Says:

    […] know the reality through advancement of science but in most other cases, mind deceives effectively. The truth, and what we perceive as truth may not be the same. This act of deception of our own mind, I believe, is the great […]

  2. Essence of Karma yoga « My world, my philosophy Says:

    […] now the reality through advancement of science but in most other cases, mind deceives effectively. The truth, and what we perceive as truth, may not be the same. This act of deception of our own mind, I believe, is the great […]

Leave a Reply

